Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
جائزة الأميرة سبيكة بنت إبراهيم آل خليفة العالمية لتمكين المرأة Princess Sabeeka Bint Ibrahim Alkhalifa Global Award for Women Empoerment
H.E Eng. Basim Bin Yacob AlHamer
Minister of Housing
Housing .. A great History with a bright future
 
There is no doubt that the housing profile in the Kingdom of Bahrain has became the most highlighted living-related issue that comes on the top of the Bahraini citizens' priorities, which is fully understood by the wise leadership for decades, and therefore came the establishment of the Ministry of Housing in 1975 to be the authority assigned to provide social housing services for citizens with limited income in accordance with the constitution.
In fact, the provision of social housing was the governmental concern even before the establishment of the Ministry of Housing; in the sixties of the last century, the government established the Isa Town Project that included constructing several projects of social housing units, and by the eighties came the Hamad City Project, and those two cities did make a quantum leap in terms of urbanization and provision of housing for citizens.
But during the last two decades with the steady increase in population growth and density, the percentage on the request of housing services provided by the Ministry increased, creating a burden with its consequences going worse every day, what brought us to a situation of overcrowded applications for housing, then it reached its peak during the year 2011 when the number of applications for housing included on the waiting lists reached 50,000.
There is no doubt that the Ministry of Housing with the great support from the prestigious Bahraini government worked and still working on finding many solutions for sorting out that enormous number of applications for housing services, in order to reach the highest goal, achieving the sustainability in delivering the housing services promptly to every citizen who is subject to the standards of housing.
In order to achieve that, The Ministry of Housing established a five-year strategic plan, including many of the goals and programs through which the Ministry seeks to reduce the applications placed on the waiting lists by the end of 2016, a strategy that includes constructing projects of the new Bahraini cities, which the Ministry depends upon it a lot in fulfilling approximately 24,000 to 25,000 housing applications, as well as keeping on the new approach of signing partnership agreements with the private sector to construct social housing projects in various governorates of the Kingdom, these agreements thought to make a big leap in projects' construction field within a brief period of time.
The strategy also includes the Ministry's introduction of a package of massive housing projects this year and years to come once their related plans and designs are completed, in order to expedite the applications fulfillment; also the Ministry is on studying many nontraditional proposals on how to reduce the lists, including the real estate developers program and the mortgage system, as well as many other proposals, all aim at one goal, the promptness of providing social housing for citizens with limited income.
Year 2011 witnessed the emergence of many positive indicators that enhanced the Ministry's confidence towards applying its strategy items developed to resolve the housing issue, and acted like a strong motivator towards the continuation of the new approach initiated by the Ministry, and its most notable achievement was initiating the reclamation of the sea works in Sharq Al Hidd City housing project during the last December, which is the second largest and most important strategic project after the Northern City housing project, which the Ministry depends upon to fulfill all housing applications.
The Ministry also started the allocations process of more than 2500 housing units for citizens eligible, that allocation came as a natural result of the Ministry launching many housing projects during the year 2011 in various governorates of the Kingdom, what made the Ministry announce a new approach regarding the housing allocation process by allocating the units under construction to eligible citizens, in a move intended to confirm the Ministry's keenness to achieve a social stability among citizens to ensure their access to the housing units on the one hand, and on the other hand to reduce the number of applications on the waiting lists.
With the start of the new year, the Ministry of Housing signed the first and largest agreement for building social housing units in partnership with the private sector, as there would be built in accordance to this agreement more than 4000 social and economic housing units at the housing projects of Northern City, Bahir and Lozi areas, in a try of the Ministry to take a new step toward a strategic solutions to resolve the housing profile.
The most important factor of the Ministry's success in achieving those last steps was the integration and partnership with relevant ministries in the Kingdom, that contributed with great and real efforts to overcome all challenges and facilitate accomplishing our tasks, that contribution emerged in terms of their faith and concern for the need to solve the housing profile, which comes on the top of the Bahraini citizen's concerns, and we would like to thank them for their efforts.
 
يوم المرأة البحرينية

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
سعادة المهندس باسم بن يعقوب الحمر
وزير الاسكان
الإسكان .. تاريخ حافل ومستقبل مشرق
 مما لاشك فيه أن ملف الإسكان بمملكة البحرين يعد من أبرز الملفات المعيشية التي تحظى بأولوية اهتمامات المواطن البحريني، وهو ما أدركته القيادة الرشيدة منذ عقود طويلة، وبناء على ذلك  تأسست وزارة الإسكان عام 1975 لتكون الجهة المناطة بالعمل على توفير السكن الاجتماعي للمواطنين ذوي الدخل المحدود، بموجب النص الدستوري.
 والحقيقة أن اهتمام الدولة بتوفير السكن الاجتماعي للمواطنين يمتد حتى إلى ما قبل تأسيس وزارة الإسكان، ففي ستينيات القرن الماضي أسست الحكومة مشروع مدينة عيسى التي شهدت بناء العديد من مشاريع وحدات السكن الاجتماعي، ليلحق بها بعد ذلك في الثمانينات مشروع مدينة حمد، وقد حققتا تلك المدينتين طفرة نوعية على صعيد التوسع العمراني وتوفير السكن للمواطنين.
لكن خلال العقدين الأخيرين، وفي ظل الزيادة المطردة في النمو السكاني والكثافة السكانية، ارتفعت نسبة الزيادة على طلب الخدمات الإسكانية التي تقدمها الوزارة، مما خلق عبئاً زادت تبعاته يوماً بعد يوم حتى أوجد حالة من تكدس الطلبات الإسكانية، لتبلغ ذروتها خلال العام 2011 يصل عدد الطلبات المدرجة على قوائم الإنتظار إلى 50 ألف طلباً إسكانياً.
ومما لا شك فيه أن وزارة الإسكان وبدعم كبير من الحكومة الموقرة عملت ولا تزال على إيجاد العديد من الحلول من أجل حلحلة هذا الكم من الطلبات الإسكانية، من أجل الوصول إلى الغاية الكبرى، وهي تحقيق الاستدامة في حصول كل مواطن تنطبق عليه المعايير الإسكانية خلال فترة زمنية وجيزة.
وفي سبيل ذلك، وضعت وزارة الإسكان خطة استراتيجية خمسية، تتضمن العديد من الأهداف والبرامج التي من خلالها تسعى الوزارة إلى تخفيض الطلبات الموضوعة على قوائم الانتظار مع نهاية العام 2016، وهي الاستراتيجية التي تتضمن بناء مشاريع مدن البحرين الجديدة التي التي تعول عليها الوزارة الكثير في توفير ما يقارب 24 إلى 25 ألف طلب إسكاني، فضلاً عن الاستمرار على النهج الجديد في توقيع اتفاقيات الشراكة مع القطاع الخاص لبناء مشاريع السكن الاجتماعي بمختلف محافظات المملكة، وهي الاتفاقيات التي من شأنها إحداث طفرة في بناء المشاريع وفي فترة زمنية موجزة.
كما تتضمن الاستراتيجية قيام الوزارة بطرح حزمة من المشاريع الإسكانية الضخمة خلال العام الجاري والأعوام المقبلة بمجرد الانتهاء من المخططات والتصاميم الخاصة بها، من أجل الإسراع في تلبية الطلبات، كما تنتظر الوزارة الانتهاء من دراسة العديد من المقترحات الأخرى غير التقليدية لتخفيض القوائم، منها برنامج المطورين العقاريين ونظام الرهن العقاري، فضلاً عن العديد من المقترحات المتجددة التي تهدف جميعها إلى هدف واحد، سرعة توفير السكن الاجتماعي للمواطنين ذوي الدخل المحدود.
 وقد شهد العام 2011 ظهور العديد من المؤشرات الإيجابية التي عززت ثقة الوزارة نحو تطبيق مفردات استراتيجيتها لحلحلة الملف الإسكاني، وشكلت دفعة قوية للاستمرار على النهج الجديد الذي بدأته الوزارة، لعل أبرزها الشروع خلال شهر ديسمبر الماضي في بدء أعمال الدفان البحري بمدينة شرق الحد الإسكانية، التي تعد ثاني أكبر وأهم المشاريع الاستراتيجية بعد المدينة الشمالية، والتي تعول عليها الوزارة لتلبية الطلبات الإسكانية.
كما شرعت الوزارة في توزيع أكثر من 2500 وحدة سكنية على المواطنين المستحقين، وهو التوزيع الذي جاء كنتيجة طبيعية لإطلاق الوزارة العديد من المشاريع الإسكانية خلال العام 2011 بمختلف محافظات المملكة، لتعلن الوزارة عن نهج جديد في التوزيعات الإسكانية يتمثل في توزيع الوحدات على المستحقين والتي جاري إنجاز العمل بها، في خطوة كان الهدف منها تأكيد حرص الوزارة على تحقيق عنصر الاستقرار الاجتماعي لدى المواطنين لضمان حصولهم على الوحدة السكنية من جهة، ومن جهة أخرى تخفيض العدد من على قوائم الإنتظار.
ومع بداية العام الجديد وقعت وزارة الإسكان أول وأكبر اتفاقية لبناء وحدات سكن اجتماعي بالشراكة مع القطاع الخاص، حيث أنه بوجب تلك الاتفاقية سيتم بناء أكثر من 4000 وحدة سكن اجتماعي واقتصادي بمشاريع المدينة الشمالية، ومناطق البحير واللوزي، لتبدأ الوزارة خطوة جديدة باتجاه إحدى الحلول الاستراتيجية لحل الملف الإسكاني.
وقد كان العامل الأبرز في نجاح الوزارة في تحقيق تلك الخطوات الأخيرة هو التكامل والشراكة مع الوزارات المعنية بالمملكة، التي بذلت جهوداً كبيرة وملموسة لتخطي كافة التحديات وتسهيل مهام عملنا، من منطلق إيمانهم واهتمامهم بضرورة حل الملف الإسكاني الذي يحتل مقدمة المواضيع التي تشغل بال المواطن البحريني، فلهم منا كل الشكر والثناء على جهودهم.
 ولا تزال سفينة وزارة الإسكان عاقدة العزم على المضي قدماً نحو إيجاد وتطبيق كافة الحلول التي تقود إلى إحداث انفراجة في الملف الإسكاني، وهذا بفضل الدعم اللامحدود من قبل القيادة الرشيدة، والتوجيهات السديدة للحكومة الموقرة، بالإضافة إلى السواعد البحرينية المخلصة بالوزارة وخارجها ممن يعشقون تراب الوطن، ويحرصون على مصالحه ويهدفون إلى رفعته ورفعة أبنائها، وكلنا أمل أن نواصل سوياً المسيرة من أجل إيجاد نموذج إسكاني بحريني في المستقبل تستشهد به الدول الأخرى في كيفية توفير السكن الاجتماعي للمواطنين...